Those 85 Albums Are Nominated For The 2018 Australian Tune Prize

These 85 Albums Are Nominated For The 2018 Australian Music Prize

Written by means of Tom Williams on December 13, 2018

The Australian Tune Prize has printed which 85 albums have made its 2018 longlist, and are thereby within the working to assert the yearly $30,000 prize.

The 14th Australian Tune Prize will likely be contested by means of large names like Amy Shark, Troye Sivan and Courtney Barnett, but additionally emerging acts like Flowertruck, Jack River and The Ocean Birthday party.

21 trade judges will planned on a shortlist of 9 releases which will likely be introduced in early 2019, prior to the eventual winner is introduced in March.

“This 12 months the amount of Australian albums has in point of fact larger, however at the side of that, so has the standard,” stated pass judgement on and Hoodoo Gurus frontman Dave Faulkner.

“The judges had been blown away by means of the choice of albums that we’ve found out for ourselves as a part of this procedure. The truth that the Australian Tune Prize generally is a popularity of the winner, but additionally a platform for music-lovers in all places to find new information with out the shackles of style and layout is so thrilling.”

Sampa The Nice claimed the 2017 Australian Tune Prize for her album ‘Birds And The BEE9’. Earlier winners have integrated the likes of A.B. Authentic, The Drones, Courtney Barnett and The Jezabels.

View the whole Australian Tune Prize 2018 longlist, under.

14th Annual Australian Tune Prize Longlist

Abbe Might – Fruit
Alice Ivy – I’m Dreamin
Alice Skye – Pals With Emotions
Amy Shark – Love Monster
Barney McAll feat. Monash Artwork Ensemble – Zephyrix
Camp Cope – How To Socialise & Make Pals
Money Savage and the Ultimate Beverages – Just right Voters
Catherine Britt & The Chilly Chilly Hearts – Catherine Britt & The Chilly Chilly Hearts
Self assurance Guy – Assured Tune for Assured Other people
Cosmo’s Middle of the night – What Comes Subsequent
Courtney Barnett – Inform Me How You Truly Really feel
Darkish Honest – Off Into My Head
Useless Can Dance – Dionysus
Deaf Want – Lithium Zion
DZ Deathrays – Bloody Pretty
East Brunswick All Ladies Choir – Teddywaddy
Emily Wurramara – Milyakburra
Emma Louise – Lilac The entirety: A Undertaking By means of Emma Louise
Evelyn Ida Morris – Evelyn Ida Morris
Evelyn Ida Morris – Acute Misfortune
Flowertruck – Most commonly Sunny
Fraser A Gorman – Simple Dazy
Freya Josephine Hollick – Feral Fusion
Gabriella Cohen – Crimson Is The Color Of Unconditional Love
The Goon Sax – We’re No longer Speaking
Grand Salvo – Sea Glass
Gregor – Silver Drop
Gurrumul – Djarimirri
Top Stress – Purge
Hockey Dad – Mix Inn
Jack Ladder & The Dreamlanders – Blue Poles
Jack River – Sugar Mountain
Jethro Pickett – France
Jonathan Zwartz – Animarum (Expanded Version)
Joseph Tawadros The Bluebird, The Mystic & The Idiot
Joyride – Break of day Chaser
Kasey Chambers & The Hearth Disciples – Campfire
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – Gumboot Soup
Lachlan Bryan And The Wildes – Some Ladies (Relatively) Like Nation Tune
Laura Jean – Devotion
Unfastened Teeth – Stay Up
Lowtide – Southern Thoughts
LUCIANBLOMKAMP – Unwell Of What I Don’t Perceive (Pts 1 – 3)
Luke Howard – Open Middle Tale
The Lulu Raes – LULU
Matt Corby – Rainbow Valley
Mia Dyson – If I Stated Handiest So A ways I Take It Again
Center Children – Misplaced Pals
Mojo Juju – Local Tongue
The Moles – Code Phrase
Morning Harvey – With The Pinstripes
The Necks – Frame
Ned Collette – Outdated Chestnut
New Battle – COIN
The Ocean Birthday party – The Oddfellows Corridor
Odette – To A Stranger
Oh Pep! – I Wasn’t Handiest Considering About You…
Padma Newsome – The Vainness of Timber
Perry Keyes – Jim Salmon’s Lament
Peter Bibby – Grand Champion
The Presets – Hello Viz
Primitive Movement – Area within the Wave
Psycroptic – As The Kingdom Drowns
The Putbacks – The Putbacks
Rabbit Island – Deep within the Large
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever – Hope Downs
Ryan Downey – Operating
Sam Anning – Throughout A Box As Huge As One
Sarah Blasko – Intensity Of Box
Sarah Mary Chadwick – Sugar Nonetheless Melts In The Rain
Setec – Atrial Flutters (or Elevate 12 months Hand If 12 months Afraid)
Shepparton Aircraft – Almurta
Southeast Desolate tract Steel – Ruin The Silence
Area Invadas – Wild International
Steve Barry Quartet – Blueprints & Vignettes
Instantly Arrows – On Best
SURFING – ‘Incubo’ Incubo
Tangents – New Our bodies
Tape/Off – Broadcast Park
Tia Gostelow – Thick Pores and skin
Tom Noonan – Pas de Deux
Tori Forsyth – Daybreak Of The Darkish
Completely Gentle – Her
Tropical Fuck Typhoon – A Giggling Demise in Meatspace
Troye Sivan – Bloom
William Crighton – Empire

(serve as(d, s, identification) var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];if (d.getElementById(identification)) go back;js = d.createElement(s); js.identification = identification;js.src = “http://attach.fb.web/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&model=v2.5”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);(record, ‘script’, ‘facebook-jssdk’));

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.